Ingredients needed for your Vegan Bolognese with Soya
Bolognese sauce is one of the most liked and popular pasta sauces. As you’ve probably guessed already, it originates from Bolognia and it’s made from tomato sauce or fresh tomatoes and minced meat.
The good news is you can easily substitute the minced meat with soya mince or lentils and enjoy a vegan meal… Naturally, you’ll have to skip the parmesan as well.
Soya mince or soya granules are a good substitute of minced meat in traditional dishes. If you are fasting or vegan, the soya granules are perfect for preparing classic recipes without missing your favorite tastes – traditional stuffed peppers, moussaka or meatballs for example.
There are a lot of different opinions regarding soya products and their beneficial qualities. That’s why I always buy organic soya granules and look particularly for non-genetically modified soya on the packaging. I definitely recommend choosing only quality products.